ANZIAM Queensland Branch

QANZIAM is the Queensland branch of ANZIAM (Australian and New Zealand Industrial and Applied Mathematics).

The 2021-2022 QANZIAM executive:


ANZIAM Queensland Branch - Rules

Mailing list

We are using Google Groups to manage a mailing list for those interested in QANZIAM events and happenings. Please sign up here, through the Google group website.


Applied Mathematics in Queensland

Relevant Societies and Branches of ANZIAM 

  • ANZIAM - Australian and New Zealand Industrial and Applied Mathematics
  • AustMS - The Australian Mathematical Society
  • AMSI - Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
  • CMG - Computational Mathematics Group
  • EMG - Engineering Mathematics Group
  • MathSport - Forum for Australian and New Zealand sports scientists
  • MISG - Mathematics in Industry Study Group
  • QAMT - Queensland Association of Mathematics Teachers¬†

Past QANZIAM meetings

2019: At University of Queensland on 4 June

2015: At University of Queensland on 25 November
2013: At Robertson Gardens, Brisbane on 30 October
2012: At Ivory Palms Resort, Noosaville on 27-29 October
2011: At Comfort Inn Grammar View, Toowoomba on 10-11 September
2010: At Gympie Conference Centre on 23-24 October
2009: At Boonah Valley motel on 24-25 October
2008: At St Bernard's Hotel, Mt Tamborine on 18-19 October
2007: At Rydges Oasis Resort, Caloundra on 20-21 October
2006: At Murray Gardens in Stanthorpe on 9-10 September
2005: At the Novatel in Brisbane on 12 November
2004: At Seagulls Resort, Townsville over 27-28 September
2003: At Anchorage Resort, Stradbroke Island, over September 6-7
2002: At Burleigh Heads on the Gold Coast over August 17-18
2000: At Noosa Lakes Resort on the Sunshine Coast over August 19-20
1999: At Mt Tamborine, inland from Surfers Paradise
1998: At Alexandra Headlands on the Sunshine Coast

ANZIAM meetings held in Queensland

2015: Surfers Paradise

2009: Caloundra
1998: Coolangatta
1990: Coolangatta
1978: Broadbeach
1973: Surfers Paradise

Past office bearers

2019-2020 QANZIAM executive:

  • Cecilia Gonzalez Tokman (Chair, and QLD representative on the ANZIAM Executive)
  • Barbara Johnston (Secretary)
  • Peter van Heijster (Treasurer)
  • Wang Jin (Ordinary Member)

The 2020-2021 QANZIAM executive:

Updated: 10 May 2022