ANZIAM Annual Conference 2021 (Virtual)

Sunday 31 January 2021 to Friday 5 February 2021

The objective of the annual conference is to promote the advancement and dissemination of knowledge in all areas of applied and industrial mathematics. HDR students, postdoctoral researchers, academic staff and researchers across government and industry are encouraged to attend and share their latest developments. The technical program features oral presentations in parallel sessions and plenary presentations.

In 2021, the conference will be a virtual event starting on the evening of Sunday 31 January and ending Friday 5 February. ANZIAM 2021 will take place in a highly integrated virtual conference venue with live talks, seamlessly connected events and the opportunity for spontaneous discussions and networking between attendees.

Follow @ANZIAMnews and #ANZIAM2021 for updates!

Code of conduct

The conference is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone, regardless of gender, gender identity and expression, age, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, religion (or lack thereof), or technology choices. We do not tolerate harassment of conference participants in any form. Sexual language and imagery are not appropriate for any conference venue, including talks, workshops, parties and online media.

Agreeing to the ANZIAM 2021 Conference Code of Conduct is a condition of registration.

Registration and abstract submission

Details forthcoming

Invited speakers


The usual ANZIAM events will be run virtually including

  • a welcome mingle and virtual conference tour,
  • the ANZIAM medals presentation,
  • a student event to replace the traditional postgrad BBQ,
  • a Women in Applied Mathematics lunch-time panel discussion,
  • a LGBTIQA+ and Allies event and
  • other social events

The Mathematical Biology SIG will also have a one-day meeting following the main conference (details TBA). For any enquiries, please contact workshop co-organiser Stuart Johnston

Organising Committee

Invited Speakers Committee

  • Yvonne Stokes (Chair)
  • James McCaw
  • Regina Burachik
  • Neville Fowkes
  • Bishnu Lamichhane
  • Fabien Montiel
  • Claire Postlethwaite
  • Mat Simpson
  • Kate Smith-Miles

Updated: 14 Oct 2020