APPENDIX D							
Sunday 1 to Thursday 5 February 2004	Hobart, Tasmania	Professor L. Forbes (Uni of Tas) Dr P. Trotter (Uni of Tas) Dr S. Wotherspoon (Uni of Tas) Mrs K. Bradford (Uni of Tas)	142 Registrants 10 from NZ 13 from elsewhere overseas	7 Invited talks (including 2002 Michell medalist) 65 presented papers 25 student papers, 3 posters			
Sunday 30 January to Thursday 3 February 2005	Napier, New Zealand	Professor A. Sneyd (Waikato) Dr T. Stokes (Waikato) Dr R. Murray (Waikato) Dr G. Weir (IRL) Dr S. Oughton (Waikato) Mr E. Jones (EIS) Dr S. Joe (Waikato)	153 Registrants	7 Invited talks (including 2004 Michell medalist) 83 presented papers 34 student papers [4 parallel sessions]			
Sunday 5 to Thursday 9 February 2006	Mansfield, Victoria	Dr S. Clarke (Monash) Dr C. Mangelsdorf (Melbourne) A/Prof K. Landman (Melbourne) Prof P. Taylor (Melbourne) Dr V. Mak (Deakin) Prof T. Mills (La Trobe) Mr B. Ee (Monash)	135 Delegates, including 36 students	8 invited talks (including 2004 ANZIAM medalist) 110 other papers, including 34 eligible for T.M. Cherry Student Prize			
Sunday 28 January to Thursday 1 February 2007	Fremantle, WA	Assoc Prof G. Hocking (Murdoch) Dr D. Hill (Uni of WA) Dr N. Fowkes (Uni of WA) Dr D. Farrow (Murdoch) Prof A. Bassom (Uni of WA) Dr G. Keady (Uni of WA) Dr M. Lukas (Murdoch)	127 delegates including 30 students. Also another 20 day registrants attended the statistics day	8 Invited talks, and 102 contributed talks including 24 eligible for the T.M. Cherry Student Prize.			
Sunday 3 February to Thursday 7 February 2008	Katoomba, NSW	Assoc Prof C. Macaskill (Syd U) Dr D. Galloway (Syd U) Dr M Myerscough (Syd U) Dr P Blennerhassett (UNSW) Assoc Prof Bruce Henry (UNSW) Dr M. Wechselberger (Syd U)	delegates including Students. There were also another day registrants.	9 invited talks (including 2 from Michell Medalists), and contributed talks including 35 eligible for the T.M. Cherry Student Prize.			

			A DDENDIV E
2004 Dr N. Bundoff Prof Jin Kenn Seo Prof N. Joshi Prof J. King Dr S Lucas Prof L. Schwartz Prof P. Taylor	Mr Kassem Mustapha (UNSW)	Main recreational activity on Tuesday 3 February was a visit to Tahune Airwalk near Geeveston	 Conference after-dinner speaker replaced by Jazz bank (and dancing) First ANZIAM conference for which all the conference announcements and the entire registration processes were done electronically. Impressive opening address by Lara Giddings the Tasmanian State Minister for Science and Technology. Good coverage from ABC radio Launceston and Hobart's Southern Cross TV Station, and particularly from the local Hobart Mercury, whose reporter wrote intelligent and sympathetic stores about mathematics in application.
2005 Dr B. Baeumer Dr S. Howison Dr R. McLachlan Dr M. Nelson Prof E.N. Parker Prof C.E.M. Pearce Prof J.J. Tyson	Mr Jason R. Looker (Melbourne) (see the Gazette Vol 32, No.4)	Excursions to gannet colony at Cape Kidnappers, and to local wineries	Weather throughout conference made miserable by persistent light misty rain. The excursionists to Cape Kidnappers returned wet, muddied and cold.
2006 Professor A. Bassom Professor J. Dennis Professor R. Grimshaw Professor J. Hearne A/Prof. K. Landman Professor P. Lotstedt Professor P. Pollett Professor J. Sneyd	Mr C. F. Fricke (Melbourne) (see the Gazette Vol 33, No.3)	Recreation Weather warm and fine over conference duration Hikes up, down and around the top of Mount Buller. Also visit to Pizzini's winery in King Valley	Other Comments Conference opened by Mayor of Mansfield, who noted the excellent medical and hospital facilities available if needed. Conference after dinner entertainment provided by Jazz Trio.
2007 Prof A. Baddeley Prof N. Bean Prof P. Clarkson Prof P. Howlett Prof I. James Dr M McGuinness Dr H. Osinga Prof G. Wake	Ms S. Harper (Massey) (see the Gazette Vol 35)	Recreation Many activities around Fremantle, including underground tunnel tour of Fremantle Prison	Other Comments Just as he did in 1995, Graeme Hocking introduced another hopefully enduring twist into the annual conference. In 1995 Graeme introduced the "card" system still in use to control time-inept speakers. In 2007 the first day was designated to be a statistics day, to enhance collaboration and understanding of two closely related communities. The day was attended by 20 day registrants from the WA statistics community.

2008	(there	Recreation	Other Comments
Dr S. Balasuriya	was a	Many activities around	Rained much of time, but lifted for Tuesday afternoon recreational activities
Prof M. Berry	shared TM	Katoomba related to	and a nice hot Wednesday morning. Spectactular views for the Carrington
Prof M. England	Cherry	Echo point, Three	Hotel of storm activity over Cumberland Plane.
Prof B. Leimkuhler	prize)	Sister area. Some	Dr Summerfield stood down as Secretary of ANZIAM, and there was no
Prof L. Petzold		delegates drove to the	nomination for the position on the new Executive. Prof Bassom volunteered to
Prof A. Pullan		Jenolan Caves	take the position.
Prof M. Roberts			
Dr Y. Stokes			
Prof T. Tao			

	APPENDIX F					
2004 Prof R. McKibbin	Prof N. de Mestre	W. Summerfield (Secretary) M. Randall (Treasurer)	C.E.M. Pearce	S. Belward P. Cerone L.K. Forbes G.C. Hocking G. Mercer E. Hunt N. Joshi P. Taylor SIG Chairs I.W. Turner (CMG) W. Blyth (EMG)	A.J. Guttmann (At AustMS Meeting) M.G. Cowling	
2005 Prof R. McKibbin	Prof P. Taylor	W. Summerfield (Secretary) P. Johnston (Treasurer)	C.E.M. Pearce	S. Balasuriya S. Belward L.K. Forbes G.C. Hocking G. Mercer Y. Stokes SIG Chairs N. de Mestre (Mathsport) I.W. Turner (CMG) W. Blyth (EMG)	M.G. Cowling	
2006 Prof P. Taylor	Prof R. McKibbin	W. Summerfield (Secretary) P. Johnston (Treasurer)	C.E.M. Pearce	A.P. Bassom L.K. Forbes P. Howlett S.W. McCue H. Sidhu Y. Stokes I.W. Turner (CMG) W. Blyth (EMG) N. de Mestre (Mathsport) T. Mills (Assiatant Secretary)	M.G. Cowling P.G. Hall (At AustMS Meeting)	

2007					
Prof P. Taylor	Prof P. Howlett	W. Summerfield	C.E.M. Pearce	A.P. Bassom	P.G. Hall
		(Secretary)		L.K. Forbes (co-opted Tas rep.)	
		P. Johnston		S.W. McCue	
		(Treasurer)		M. Nelson	
				M.G. Roberts	
				H. Sidhu	
				I.W. Turner (Chair, CMG)	
				W. Blyth (Chair, EMG)	
				N. de Mestre (Chair, Mathsport)	
2008		A.P. Bassom	C.E.M. Pearce	A.P. Bassom	P.G. Hall
Prof P. Howlett	Prof P. Taylor	(Secretary)	(Editor,	L.K. Forbes	
			ANZIAM J.)	G. Mercer	(In November N. Joshi)
		P. Johnston	S. Clarke	M. Nelson	
		(Treasurer)	(Webmaster)	G. Pettet	
				M.G. Roberts	
				I.W. Turner (Chair, CMG)	
				W. Blyth (Chair, EMG)	
				N. de Mestre (Chair, Mathsport)	